WhatsApp Explains What Happens If You Don’t Accept the New Privacy Policy

WhatsApp plans to enforce its new privacy policy on May 15, following a 3-month delay coming after the public backlash that caused an en-masse migration to rival platforms, and as the date approaches, the company published more information on what exactly happens if users don’t accept the new terms.

More specifically, WhatsApp says that no account would be deleted, but instead, sending and receiving messages would no longer be possible.

“To give you enough time to review changes at your own pace and convenience, we’ve extended the effective date to May 15th. If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept. For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app,” the company <a href="https://faq.whatsapp.com/general/security-and-privacy/what-happens-when-our-terms-and-privacy-policy-updates-take-effect/… (read more)

Read more at: Source link

Remember to like our Facebook and follow us on Twitter @AndroidRedTeam for a chance to win a free Samsung Galaxy Tablet every month!

Quick Links: Download Pokemon GO For Android | Download WhatsApp For Android | Download Viber App For Android | Best Smart TVs With Android TV | Best Android Smartwatch

Please leave a reply